Staffordshire Zone Boundaries

Following the acquisition of Midland Classic, the following new ticket zones are now also available on the Diamond Bus App.


(Formerly Midland Classic Burton & South Derbys Zone)

Burton Zone tickets cover all of routes 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 10, 11, 17, 18, 21, 21E, 22, 24. They are also valid for travel on parts of the following routes:

X12 between Burton and Branston
12/12E between Burton and Barton-under-Needwood
9 between Burton and Boundary
19 between Burton and Netherseal
401 between Burton and Hatton
402 between Burton and Tutbury
403 between Burton and Acorn Inn.


(Formerly Midland Classic Lichfield Zone)

Lichfield Zone Tickets cover all of routes 31 & 32. They are also valid for travel on parts of the following routes:

12/X12 to Streethay
60 to Cobbett Road, Burntwood (Chaserider)
62 to Chapel Lane, Cannock Wood (Chaserider)
826/828 to Grange Lane (Chaserider)
36 to Agincourt Road (Select Bus)


(Formerly Midland Classic Network Zone)

Valid on all* Diamond services within the following county boundaries; Staffordshire, Derbyshire & Leicestershire.

Also valid on Chaserider and Select Bus services.
*Some service exceptions apply – Not Valid on Diamond Tamworth services 76, 76A, 76B. Not valid on X11, 20, X41, 125, 129, 829 and other certain contracted and school services.